Sprite Goes Gnarly….

Back in the day, I used to street skate. Honestly, I wasn’t very good at it. I could ollie, do the odd frontside grab and a halfway decent railslide (if the rail was about 10 cm long and 2 cm from the ground).

Anyway…

Now that I’m older, it’s really cool to see that I can relive some of my past (imaginary) glories from the safety of my armchair. And it’s all thanks to Sprite, who’ve taken the little-known numerical skipping function of YouTube and put you in control of the deck. Check out the vid, follow the instructions and try it for yourself.

It’s not 100% but it’s still sick (thank you Urbandictionary). And it’s cool to see some creative use of what’s a pretty common tech these days. So what do you think of Sprite Skate ‘n Splash?

Leave a Reply

