Adios But Not Goodbye…

For a number of reasons, I’m not one for retrospectives.

That said, I’ve decided that since this will be the last time I’ll be blogging on this site, I’ll be taking a look back at my favourite posts for 2010. Think of it as a fond farewell to things that were.

The World Cup brought its fair share of talking points but for me one of the bigger ones was the way the Parlotones sold out and then tried to cover their shit. Of course, all their mindless little peon fans sucked it up like the little famished felchers they are… Personally, I wasn’t convinced so I wrote Baloney-tones

Then there’s What Matters (A Reminder) – a quick priority check from me…for me, I guess…Trying to deal with grief and gut-checking my life in a post. It wasn’t as cathartic as I thought it would be…

Public Service Announcement… –  a lot of fun “researching” this one and probably the most memorable way to learn basic first-aid techniques ever…

Leaders and Cowards was another fave post that featured Milgram, Nazis, creativity and innovation. It’s a long-ish read and includes a TED talk so make some time.

And of course, there’s the one about Why Social Media Won’t Change The World… Again, a long-ish post but one I enjoyed writing.

Finally, we come to my favourite post, the one I enjoyed writing the most – and that was What We All Want… –  a story of true love that I hope inspires you as much as it did me.

So that’s it.

The blog shuts down on 2 Jan 2011. As I’ve mentioned, the blog’s been fun but I think it’s time for an evolution. I’m busy kicking around some more ideas, most of which will be revealed once the new site is launched. I’m not sure if it’s gonna be an all-at-once thing or an over time thing just yet…I’m busy working on the relaunch and I’ll keep you posted via Twitter. Thanks to everyone who’s visited and commented and retweeted and Facebooked. You are all very much appreciated.

So yeah… 2010. It’s been real. Here’s to 2011.

Blue skies…

 

2 thoughts on “Adios But Not Goodbye…

  1. I read this post whilst I was away and clearly my comment didn’t save via my mobile, argh.

    “the last time I’ll be blogging on this site” ~ Really sad to hear that; as an avid reader who’s enjoyed a huge number of posts, I wish that you’d reconsider, even if it was to blog just once a week instead of so often, just so there are some insights into your life/adventures/opinions and of course, humour.

    I guess we all have to do what we have to do, this just comes as a shock.

    Blue skies!

    • Dude.
      Thanks for the kind words.
      I’m not going to quit blogging altogether.
      I just want to try my hand at some other content generation ideas.
      Plus I’m moving the site off WordPress.com so there’s going to be some downtime.
      Want to have my own identity coming through the site.
      Maybe I’ll kill the other content ideas and go back blogging.
      I just don’t really know what I’m going to be blogging about.
      So yeah, it’s just feels like time for a reset.
      Thanks again for the kind words.
      Glad you enjoyed (most?some of?LOL) the blog.

      Blue skies…

Leave a Reply

