I Know You…

Driving home yesterday I passed a car that had a bumper sticker on it that read: “Landscapers do it in gardens”. So I thought the driver was a landscaper. I didn’t bother to pull her over to find out if it was true. I had already made up my mind that the possibility of her being a landscaper was great enough (based on what I “knew” about her).

And my reaction got me thinking…

We love to define ourselves but hate it when anyone else dares to presume they know who or what we are…except when it comes to brands. We buy brands that define us as being a certain type of person and in so doing we give other people “clues” as to who we are. And then we get upset when anyone else dares to presume they know who or what we are.

And so on…

So, what does your bumper sticker say ?

One thought on “I Know You…

  1. “Uh. The Audi-rocket bumpers are plain white with no labels or stickers.

    No, I do not own a pointy white hat, wiseguy!”

    Yup. You nailed it..:))

Leave a Reply

